men for hope va

Moses Malone Celebrity Golf Classic

 Meet us on the green for the

2019 Moses Malone Celebrity Golf Classic

Sunday, August 25, 2019 – 8am shotgun!

This event — named in honor of the late Moses Malone, the great NBA player and supporter of Men for Hope will be held at The Riverfront Golf Club!

Click Here
for sponsorship information or to register.

Some Prior Participants

Tracy McGrady – Basketball Hall of Fame

Bruce Smith – Pro football Hall of Fame

Dwight Stephenson – Pro football Hall of Fame

Willie Lanier – Pro football Hall of Fame

Kenny Easley – Pro football Hall of Fame

George Rogers – 1980 Heisman Trophy Winner

Calvin Murphy – Basketball Hall of Fame

George Gervin – Basketball Hall of Fame

Doug Williams – NFL Super Bowl XXII MVP

L. C. Greenwood – 4 time Super Bowl Champion with Pittsburg Steelers

Spencer Clark – University of South Carolina

Leroy Richardson – NBA Referee

Cory Alexander – NBA (10 seasons)

Scott Foster – NBA Referee

Jess Kersey – NBA Referee and Virginia Sports Hall of Fame

Johnny Newman – NBA (16 seasons)

Tim Hardaway – Basketball Hall of Fame

Paul Silas – 3 time NBA Champion and Former Head Coach

Alvin Walton – NFL Super Bowl Champion with Washington Redskins

Reggie Branch – NFL Super Bowl Champion with Washington Redskins

Roger Brown– NFL (9 seasons) member of “Fearsome Foursome”

Raleigh McKenzie – 2 time Super Bowl Champion with Washington Redskins

Kenny Gattison – NBA (9 seasons) and former Assistant Coach of Phoenix Suns

Ed Henry – Fox Chief White House Correspondent

John King – CNN Chief White House Correspondent

Jeff Van Gundy – Former NBA coach and current ESPN Analyst

Sinbad – Comedian

George Willborn – Comedian

Anthony Anderson – Actor/Comedian

Theo Von – Actor/Comedian

Mark Robinson – Magician/Comedian

Lil Rel – Comedian

Eddie Levert – Rock-N-Roll Hall of Fame and O’Jays

Lamont Strothers – NBA Portland Trailblazers

Bryant Stith – NBA Denver Nuggets

Bimbo Coles – NBA Champion and Olympian

Dion Foxx – NFL

Jonathan Butler – Grammy Nominated Recording Artist

Rick Braun – Renowned Jazz trumpeter

Maysa Leak – Recording Artist

Eric Darius – Jazz saxophonist

The Manhattans – Grammy award winning Recording Artist

Harold Melvin’s Blue Notes

Byron Scott – Former Coach of the Los Angeles Lakers

Paul Pressey – Former Assistant Coach of the Los Angeles Lakers

Rick Mahorn – NBA Champion with the Detroit Pistons

Gerald Henderson – NBA player with Boston Celtics

Walter McCarty – Assistant Coach of Boston Celtics

Trenidad Hubbard – MLB

Doc Rivers – Coach of the Los Angeles Clipper

P.J. Carlisimo – Former coach of the Brooklyn Nets

Moses Malone – Basketball Hall of Fame

Dan Roundfield – NBA All-star

Sam Cassell – 3 time NBA Champion

Haywoode Workman – Former NBA player and current NBA referee

Patrick Ewing – Basketball Hall of Fame

Cedric Toney – NBA player with Philadelphia 76’ers

Olandis Poole – NCAA Basketball Referee

Regina Mobley – Anchor WVEC13

Brian Hunter – MLB

Jacque Jones – MLB

Joe Crawford – Former NBA Referee

Wayne Gomes – MLB pitcher with the Philadelphia Phillies

Tommy Graves – Super Bowl Champion with the Pittsburg Steelers

Aaron Brooks – NFL Quarterback with the New Orleans Saints

Lefty Drissell – Legendary College Basketball Coach

Bob Dandridge – 2 time NBA Champion

Tony Collins – NFL with New England Patriots

Jeffery Osborne – R&B Performer

Gerald Albright – Grammy Nominated Jazz Saxophonist

Norman Brown – Jazz Guitarist

Gregg Karukas – Jazz Pianist

Jay Harris – ESPN Commentator

Dwane Casey – Head Coach Toronto Raptors

Alex Scott – Comedian

Lamman Rucker – Actor

Kenny Lattimore – R&B Performer

Les “Pee Wee” Harrison – Harlem Globetrotters

Lavell Crawford – Comedian

Double D – Comedian

Herman Welch – Comedian

Brett Riley – Comedian

Mike Easmeil – Comedian

Kirk Whalum – Jazz Saxophonist

Elan Trotman – Jazz Saxophonist

Stanley Morgan – NFL

Sean Corbin – NBA Referee

You must Login to Our site to register this event!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *